News Center | Press Releases

TDK Announces Changes of Directors and Corporate Officers

April 27, 2012

TDK Corporation today announced that its Board of Directors has resolved to make the following changes to its Directors and Corporate Officers. The appointments of Directors are subject to Shareholder approval at the General Shareholders Meeting to be held on June 28, 2012. The appointments of Corporate Officers are subject to Board approval at the meeting of the Board of Directors following the General Shareholders Meeting.

  1. Directors (new appointment and resignation)
    Director Candidate
    Atsuo Kobayashi
    Senior Vice President,
    General Manager of Data Storage & Thin Film Technology Components Business Group
    Hiroyuki Uemura
    Senior Vice President,
    General Manager of Ceramic Capacitors Business Group and General Manager of Magnetics Business Group
    Retiring Director
    Hajime Sawabe
    Director and Chairman of the Board
    (to be appointed as Adviser)
    Shinichi Araya
    Director and Senior Vice President, General Manager of Technology HQ
  2. Corporate Officers
    Corporate Officer Candidates
    Mitsuru Nagata
    General Manager of China Sales Division of Electronic Components Sales & Marketing Group
    Joachim Zichlarz
    Senior Executive Vice President of TDK-EPC
    Joachim Thiele
    Deputy General Manager of Electronic Components Sales & Marketing Group
    Changes in Corporate Officer Positions
    New Position
    Former Position
    Atsuo Kobayashi
    Executive Vice President
    Senior Vice President
    Hiroyuki Uemura
    Executive Vice President
    Senior Vice President
    Seiji Osaka
    Senior Vice President
    Corporate Officer
    Yoshiaki Hirota
    Senior Vice President
    Corporate Officer
    Retiring Corporate Officers
    Kenichiro Fujihara
    Senior Vice President
    Takeshi Nomura
    Corporate Officer
    Gerhard Pegam
    Corporate Officer
New Executive Lineup

As a result of the above changes, the new executive lineup as of June 28, 2012 will be as follows.

Representative Director Takehiro Kamigama
Director Kenichi Mori*
(Visiting Professor at Tokyo University of Science Graduate School of Innovation Studies)
Director Yukio Yanase*
(Advisor of ORIX Corporation, Outside Director of Ubiteq, INC.)
Director Junji Yoneyama
Director Ryoichi Ohno*
(Senior Officer of Prudential Holdings of Japan, Inc.)
Director Atsuo Kobayashi
Director Hiroyuki Uemura
  * Outside Directors
Corporate Auditors
Corporate Auditor Osamu Yotsui
Corporate Auditor Noboru Hara
Corporate Auditor Osamu Nakamoto*
(Representative of Nakamoto Law Office,
Outside Company Auditor of Foster Electric Company, Limited,
Outside Company Auditor of Value Commerce Co., Ltd.)
Corporate Auditor Koichi Masuda*
(Advisor of The Japanese Institute of Certified Public Accountants,
Outside Company Auditor of Enterprise Turnaround Initiative Corporation of Japan,
Outside Company Auditor of NKSJ Holdings, Inc.
Outside Director of Eisai Co., Ltd.,
Outside Company Auditor of The Daishi Bank, Ltd.)
Corporate Auditor Makoto Sumita*
(Representative Director of INNOTECH CORPORATION,
Director of IT Access Co., Ltd.)
  *Outside Corporate Auditors
Corporate Officers
President and CEO Takehiro Kamigama
Executive Vice President Raymond Leung
Executive Vice President Atsuo Kobayashi
Executive Vice President Hiroyuki Uemura
Senior Vice President Shinichi Araya
Senior Vice President Seiji Osaka
Senior Vice President Yoshiaki Hirota
Corporate Officer Takaya Ishigaki
Corporate Officer Shinya Yoshihara
Corporate Officer Junji Yoneyama
Corporate Officer Robin Zeng
Corporate Officer Masataka Kajiya
Corporate Officer Kaoru Matsuoka
Corporate Officer Noboru Saito
Corporate Officer Takakazu Momozuka
Corporate Officer Mitsuru Nagata
Corporate Officer Joachim Zichlarz
Corporate Officer Joachim Thiele

Contact for media
Contact Phone Mail
Mr. Sumio Marukawa TDK Corporation +81 3 6852-7102