News Center | Press Release

TDK Announces Changes of Directors and Corporate Officers

Apr. 28, 2017

TDK Corporation today announced that its Board of Directors has resolved to make the following changes to its Directors and Corporate Officers. The appointments of Directors are subject to Shareholder approval at the General Shareholders Meeting to be held on June 29, 2017. The appointments of Corporate Officers are subject Board approval at the meeting of the Board of Directors following the General Shareholders Meeting.

  1. Directors (new appointment and retirement)

    Director Candidate

    Seiji Osaka Senior Vice President,
    General Manager of Corporate Strategy HQ,
    in charge of Human Resources

    Retiring Director

    Noboru Saito Director, Senior Vice President,
    Chief Executive Officer of Sensor Systems Business Company
  2. Corporate Officers (changes in corporate officer positions, new appointment)

    Changes in Corporate Officer Positions

      New Position Former Position
    Seiji Osaka Executive Vice President Senior Vice President
    Joachim Zichlarz Executive Vice President Senior Vice President
    Tetsuji Yamanishi Senior Vice President Corporate Officer

    Corporate Officer Candidates

    Dai Matsuoka General Manager of Technology and Intellectual Property HQ
    Osamu Hikita General Manager of Production Engineering HQ,
    Deputy General Manager of Technology and Intellectual Property HQ,
    General Manager of Intellectual Property Rights Center of
    Technology and Intellectual Property HQ

New Executive Lineup

As a result of the above changes, the new executive lineup as of June 29, 2017 will be as follows.


Representative Director Takehiro Kamigama
Representative Director Shigenao Ishiguro
Director Tetsuji Yamanishi
Director Seiji Osaka
Director Makoto Sumita*
Chairman of INNOTECH FRONTIER, Inc.)
Director Kazumasa Yoshida*
(Outside Director of Onkyo Corporation,
Outside Director of Gibson Brands, Inc.,
Outside Director of CYBERDYNE Inc.,
Outside Director of Mamezou Holdings Co., Ltd.,
Outside Director of FreeBit Co., Ltd.)
Director Kazuhiko Ishimura*
(Chairman of Asahi Glass Co., Ltd.)

* Outside Directors

Company Auditors

Audit & Supervisory Board Member Junji Yoneyama
Audit & Supervisory Board Member Osamu Yotsui
Audit & Supervisory Board Member Kazunori Yagi*
(Outside Company Auditor of Yokogawa Bridge Holdings Corp.,
Outside Company Auditor of JSR Corporation,
Outside Director of OYO Corporation)
Audit & Supervisory Board Member Toru Ishiguro*
(Partner of Mori Hamada & Matsumoto LPC,
Outside Director of Daiwa Asset Management Co. Ltd.,
Director of Japan Investor Protection Fund)
Audit & Supervisory Board Member Kiyoshi Fujimura*

* Outside Company Auditors

Corporate Officers

President and CEO Shigenao Ishiguro
Senior Executive Vice President Hiroyuki Uemura
Executive Vice President Atsuo Kobayashi
Executive Vice President Seiji Osaka
Executive Vice President Joachim Zichlarz
Senior Vice President Noboru Saito
Senior Vice President Tetsuji Yamanishi
Corporate Officer Takakazu Momozuka
Corporate Officer Mitsuru Nagata
Corporate Officer Joachim Thiele
Corporate Officer Keiichi Imamoto
Corporate Officer Satoru Sueki
Corporate Officer Norbert Hess
Corporate Officer Michael Pocsatko
Corporate Officer Hong Tian
Corporate Officer Albert Ong
Corporate Officer Dai Matsuoka
Corporate Officer Osamu Hikita

Contact for media

Contact Phone Mail
Mr. Kazushige Atsumi TDK Corporation +81 3 6852-7102