News Center | Press Releases

TDK Announces Changes of Directors and Corporate Officers

Apr. 28, 2016

TDK Corporation today announced that its Board of Directors has resolved to make the following changes to its Directors and Corporate Officers. The appointments of Directors are subject to Shareholder approval at the General Shareholders Meeting to be held on June 29, 2016. The appointments of Corporate Officers are subject Board approval at the meeting of the Board of Directors following the General Shareholders Meeting.

  1. Directors (new appointment and retirement)

    Director Candidate

    Shigenao Ishiguro Senior Vice President,
    CEO of Magnetic Heads and Sensors Business Company, and General Manager of Magnetic Sensors Business Group of Magnetic Heads and Sensors Business Company
    Tetsuji Yamanishi General Manager of Finance & Accounting Group

    Retiring Director

    Atsuo Kobayashi Director, Executive Vice President,
    In charge of Magnet Products
    Hiroyuki Uemura Director, Executive Vice President,
    CEO of Electronic Components Business Company
  2. Corporate Officers (changes in corporate officer positions, new appointment and retirement)

    Changes in Corporate Officer Positions

      New Position Former Position
    Hiroyuki Uemura Senior Executive Vice President Executive Vice President

    Corporate Officer Candidates

    Albert Ong General Manager of HDD Components Business Group of Magnetic Heads and Sensors Business Company

    Retiring Corporate Officers

    Takehiro Kamigama1 1Mr. Kamigama will become a Chairman and Representative Director on Jun. 29, 2016.
    Shinya Yoshihara  
    Robin Zeng  

New Executive Lineup

As a result of the above changes, the new executive lineup as of June 29, 2016 will be as follows.


Representative Director Takehiro Kamigama
Representative Director Shigenao Ishiguro
Director Noboru Saito
Director Tetsuji Yamanishi
Director Makoto Sumita*
Chairman of INNOTECH FRONTIER, Inc.)
Director Kazumasa Yoshida*
(Outside Director of Onkyo Corporation,
Outside Director of Gibson Brands, Inc.,
Outside Director of CYBERDYNE Inc.
Outside Director of Mamezou Holdings Co., Ltd.)
Director Kazuhiko Ishimura*
(Chairman of Asahi Glass Co., Ltd.)

Company Auditors* Outside Directors

Company Auditors Junji Yoneyama
Audit & Supervisory Board Member Osamu Yotsui
Audit & Supervisory Board Member Kazunori Yagi*
(Outside Company Auditor of Yokogawa Bridge Holdings Corp.,
Outside Director of JSR Corporation,
Outside Director of OYO Corporation,)
Audit & Supervisory Board Member Toru Ishiguro*
(Partner of Mori Hamada & Matsumoto LPC,
Outside Director of Daiwa Asset Management Co. Ltd.)
Audit & Supervisory Board Member Kiyoshi Fujimura*
(Outside Company Auditor of Ajinomoto Co., Inc.)

Corporate Officers* *Outside Company Auditors

President and CEO Shigenao Ishiguro
Senior Executive Vice President Hiroyuki Uemura
Executive Vice President Atsuo Kobayashi
Senior Vice President Seiji Osaka
Senior Vice President Noboru Saito
Senior Vice President Joachim Zichlarz
Corporate Officer Takakazu Momozuka
Corporate Officer Mitsuru Nagata
Corporate Officer Joachim Thiele
Corporate Officer Keiichi Imamoto
Corporate Officer Satoru Sueki
Corporate Officer Christian Block
Corporate Officer Norbert Hess
Corporate Officer Michael Pocsatko
Corporate Officer Hong Tian
Corporate Officer Tetsuji Yamanishi
Corporate Officer Albert Ong

Contact for media

Contact Phone Mail
Mr. Sumio Marukawa TDK Corporation +81 3 6778-1055