News Center | Press Releases

TDK Announces Changes of Directors and Corporate Officers

Apr. 28, 2015

TDK Corporation today announced that its Board of Directors has resolved to make the following changes to its Directors and Corporate Officers. The appointments of Directors are subject to Shareholder approval at the General Shareholders Meeting to be held on June 26, 2015. The appointments of Corporate Officers are subject Board approval at the meeting of the Board of Directors following the General Shareholders Meeting.

  1. Directors (new appointment and retirement)
    《Director Candidate》
    Noboru Saito
    Senior Vice President,
    General Manager of Corporate Strategy HQ
    Kazuhiko Ishimura
    Chairman of Asahi Glass Co., Ltd.
    《Retiring Director》
    Junji Yoneyama
    Director, Senior Vice President,
    In charge of Corporate Systems Reformation
    Yukio Yanase
    Special Advisor of ORIX Corporation,
    President of OGI Holdings Co., Ltd.
  2. Company Auditors (new appointment and retirement)
    《Company Auditor Candidate》
    Junji Yoneyama
    Director, Senior Vice President,
    In charge of Corporate Systems Reformation
    Toru Ishiguro
    Partner of Mori Hamada & Matsumoto LPC
    Kiyoshi Fujimura
    Outside Company Auditor of Ajinomoto Co., Inc.
    《Retiring Company Auditor》
    Noboru Hara
    Osamu Nakamoto
    Representative of Nakamoto Law Office,
    Outside Company Auditor of Foster Electric Company, Limited,
    Outside Company Auditor of Value Commerce Co., Ltd.
    Koichi Masuda
    Advisor of The Japanese Institute of Certified Public Accountants,
    Outside Company Auditor of Regional Economy Revitalization Corporation of Japan,
    Outside Company Auditor of Daishi Bank, Ltd.,
    Outside Company Auditor of Sumitomo Riko Co., Ltd.
    Governor of Japan Exchange Regulation
  3. Corporate Officers (changes in corporate officer positions, new appointment and retirement)
    《Changes in Corporate Officer Positions》
    New Position
    Former Position
    Joachim Zichlarz
    Senior Vice President
    Corporate Officer
    Shigenao Ishiguro
    Senior Vice President
    Corporate Officer
    Norbert Hess
    Member of the Management Board of EPCOS AG
    Michael Pocsatko
    Division Head of China Sales Division of Electronic Components & Marketing Group
    Hong Tian
    General Manager of China HQ of Corporate Strategy HQ
    Tetsuji Yamanishi
    General Manager of Finance & Accounting Group
    Junji Yoneyama
    Director, Senior Vice President,
    In charge of Corporate Systems Reformation
New Executive Lineup

As a result of the above changes, the new executive lineup as of June 26, 2015 will be as follows.

Directors* Outside Directors
Representative Director Takehiro Kamigama
Director Atsuo Kobayashi
Director Hiroyuki Uemura
Director Noboru Saito
Director Makoto Sumita*
Director of IT Access Co., Ltd.
Chairman of INNOTECH FRONTIER, Inc.)
Director Kazumasa Yoshida*
(Outside Director of Onkyo Corporation,
Outside Director of Gibson Brands, Inc.,
Outside Director of CYBERDYNE Inc.)
Director Kazuhiko Ishimura*
(Chairman of Asahi Glass Co., Ltd.)
Company Auditors* Outside Company Auditors
Company Auditor Osamu Yotsui
Company Auditor Junji Yoneyama
Company Auditor Kazunori Yagi*
(Company Advisor of Yokogawa Electric Corporation,
Outside Company Auditor of Yokogawa Bridge Holdings Corp.,
Outside Director of JSR Corporation,
Outside Director of OYO Corporation)
Company Auditor Toru Ishiguro*
(Partner of Mori Hamada & Matsumoto LPC)
Company Auditor Kiyoshi Fujimura*
(Outside Company Auditor of Ajinomoto Co., Inc.)
Corporate Officers
President and CEO Takehiro Kamigama
Executive Vice President Atsuo Kobayashi
Executive Vice President Hiroyuki Uemura
Senior Vice President Seiji Osaka
Senior Vice President Shinya Yoshihara
Senior Vice President Noboru Saito
Senior Vice President Robin Zeng
Senior Vice President Joachim Zichlarz
Senior Vice President Shigenao Ishiguro
Corporate Officer Takakazu Momozuka
Corporate Officer Mitsuru Nagata
Corporate Officer Joachim Thiele
Corporate Officer Keiichi Imamoto
Corporate Officer Satoru Sueki
Corporate Officer Christian Block
Corporate Officer Norbert Hess
Corporate Officer Michael Pocsatko
Corporate Officer Hong Tian
Corporate Officer Tetsuji Yamanishi


Contact for media
Contact Phone Mail
Mr. Sumio Marukawa TDK Corporation +81 3 6778-1055