News Center | Press Releases

TDK Announces Changes of Directors and Corporate Officers

Information contained in the news releases are current as of the date of the press announcement, but may be subject to change without prior notice.

April 30, 2010

TDK Corporation today announced that its Board of Directors has resolved to make the following changes to its Directors and Corporate Officers. The appointments of Directors are subject to Shareholder approval at the General Shareholders Meeting to be held on June 29, 2010. The appointments of Corporate Officers are subject to Board approval at the meeting of the Board of Directors following the General Shareholders Meeting.

  1. Directors (new appointment and resignation)
    Director Candidate
    Junji Yoneyama
    Corporate Officer,
    General Manager of the Human Resources Dept.
    Retiring Director
    Seiji Enami
    Executive Vice President
  2. Corporate Officers
    Corporate Officer Candidate
    Kaoru Matsuoka
    General Manager of the Technology Group,
    General Manager of the Corporate Technology Planning Dept., and
    General Manager of the Devices Development Center
    Changes in Corporate Officer Positions
      New Position Former Position
    Raymond Leung Executive Vice President Senior Vice President
    Atsuo Kobayashi Senior Vice President Corporate Officer
    Hiroyuki Uemura Senior Vice President Corporate Officer
    Retiring Corporate Officers
    Seiji Enami Executive Vice President
    Shiro Nomi Senior Vice President
    Takeo Suzuki Senior Vice President
New Executive Lineup

As a result of the above changes, the new executive lineup as of June 29, 2010 will be as follows.

Representative Director Hajime Sawabe
Representative Director Takehiro Kamigama
Director Yasuhiro Hagihara*
(Senior Counsel of Squire Sanders Gaikokuhou Kyodo Jigyo Horitsu Jimusho
Adjunct Professor at Keio University, Department of Law)
Director Kenichi Mori*
(Professor at Tokyo University of Science, MOT Graduate School)
Director Shinichi Araya
Director Yukio Yanase*
(Representative Executive Officer, President and Group Chief Operating Officer of ORIX Corporation)
Director Junji Yoneyama
  * Outside Directors
Corporate Auditors
Corporate Auditor Noboru Hara
Corporate Auditor Masaaki Miyoshi
Corporate Auditor Kaoru Matsumoto*
(C.P.A., Representative of Kaoru Matsumoto & Co.
Outside Director of Foster Electric Company, Limited)
Corporate Auditor Ryoichi Ohno*
(Director and CFO of Prudential Holdings of Japan, Inc.
Director(Part-time) of The Prudential Life Insurance Company, Ltd.)
Corporate Auditor Osamu Nakamoto*
(Representative of Nakamoto Law Office
Outside Company Auditor of Mitsui-Soko Co., Ltd.
Outside Company Auditor of Foster Electric Company, Limited)
  *Outside Corporate Auditors
Corporate Officers
Chairman Hajime Sawabe
President and CEO Takehiro Kamigama
Executive Vice President Raymond Leung
Senior Vice President Shinichi Araya
Senior Vice President Kenichiro Fujihara
Senior Vice President Atsuo Kobayashi
Senior Vice President Hiroyuki Uemura
Corporate Officer Takeshi Nomura
Corporate Officer Takaya Ishigaki
Corporate Officer Shinya Yoshihara
Corporate Officer Junji Yoneyama
Corporate Officer Robin Zeng
Corporate Officer Seiji Osaka
Corporate Officer Masataka Kajiya
Corporate Officer Kaoru Matsuoka

For further information, contact Mr. Marukawa in the Corporate Communications Dept.
Tel.: 81-3-6778-1055