News Center | Press Release

New Executive Lineup

Jun. 28, 2018

Today, on the 122nd Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders and its Board of Directors, TDK Corporation announced that its Directors and Audit & Supervisory Board Members have been determined as follows.

New Executive Lineup (as of June 28, 2018)


Representative Director Shigenao Ishiguro
Representative Director Tetsuji Yamanishi
Director Makoto Sumita
Director Seiji Osaka
Director Kazumasa Yoshida*
(Outside Director of Onkyo Corporation,
Outside Director of CYBERDYNE Inc.,
Outside Director of Mamezou Holdings Co., Ltd.,
Outside Director of FreeBit Co., Ltd.)
Director Kazuhiko Ishimura*
(Chairman & Director of Asahi Glass Co., Ltd.,
Outside Director of IHI Corporation,
Outside Director of Nomura Holdings, Inc.)
Director Kazunori Yagi*
(Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member of
Yokogawa Bridge Holdings Corporation,
Outside Director of OYO Corporation,
Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member of
Sojitz Corporation,)

* Outside Directors

Audit & Supervisory Board Members

Audit & Supervisory Board Member Junji Yoneyama
Audit & Supervisory Board Member Osamu Yotsui
Audit & Supervisory Board Member Toru Ishiguro*
(Partner of Mori Hamada & Matsumoto LPC,
Outside Director of Daiwa Asset Management Co. Ltd.,
Director of Japan Investor Protection Fund,
Director of Japan Exchange Regulation)
Audit & Supervisory Board Member Kiyoshi Fujimura*
(Outside Director of
Takasago Thermal Engineering Co., Ltd.)

* Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Members

Contact for media

Contact Phone Mail
Mr. Kazushige Atsumi TDK Corporation +81 3 6778-1055